— gradientaudio.com

GRD051 – Jesse Koolhaas // Some Things EP

Release Date: November 4th, 2013

Audio Samples: Some Things on Soundcloud

Jesse Koolhaas is an Amsterdam based producer, combining electronic music with jazz, fusion and soundtrack elements. He earned his Bachelor of Music at the prestigious Institute of Sonology in The Hague, where he focused on combining sound design and musical elements with moving images.

He then continued his focus on music for film at the University of the Arts Utrecht, which earned him a Master of Music.

In his music Jesse likes to counter the electronic layers with improvised sessions with jazz musicians, thus creating an interesting balance between artificial and organic.

For the EP Some Things he invited musicians like Joost Swart (Rhodes) and Diederik Rijpstra (Trumpet), among others.

Other sites to buy this release:

GRD051 – Jesse Koolhaas – Some Things EP
01. Some Things (feat. Joost Swart & Diederik Rijpstra)
02. Midnight Train (feat. Gilbert Felix)
03. Still Winter
04. Interstate
05. The Paint (feat. Joost Swart & Bjørn Waling)

Plus a free download of the track ‘Fly By’ (Bandcamp Exclusive)